The Last Time I…


The Last Time I gifted someone was a week back,

The Last Time I kissed my parents was three weeks back,

The Last Time I watched sunrise sitting on the sands of beach was a month back,

The Last Time I helped a stranger was two months back,

The Last Time I walked in the rain without an umbrella was three months back,

The Last Time I dipped my legs in a flowing river was four months back,

The Last Time I held a baby in my hands was five months back,

The Last Time I took a long walk was six months back,

The Last Time I sat with and listened to an elderly couple was seven months back,

The Last Time I did a night out to finish a book was eight months back,

The Last Time I sang to a small crowd with butterflies inside my stomach was ten months back,

The Last Time I wrote an exam was a year back,

The Last Time I allowed a kid to experiment her Mehandi skills on my hands was two years back,

The Last Time I tried cooking something new was three years back,

The Last Time I traveled in the metro train without getting down until I finished reading a book was four years back,

The Last Time I went for a trekking was five years back,

The Last Time I wept like a kid missing someone was six years back,

The Last Time I got terrified when back stabbed was seven years back,

The Last Time I jumped out of joy of getting something I longed for was eight years back,

The Last Time I looked deep into somebody’s eyes was nine years back,

The Last Time I enjoyed the purest form of friendship was ten years back,

The Last Time I played cricket with friends was twelve years back,

The Last Time I saw death right next to me was fifteen years back.

 

When was the last time you did…?

 

14 thoughts on “The Last Time I…

Leave a Reply

