Take A Break and Pick A Tag


It is always fun to pick up tags and when Debo electronically passed me the ABC Award and the Elevens Tag,I threw myself into it.So here is the award which made my day.

But Debo will hand over the award only if I show the world that I know all the 26 alphabets,that too in its correct order.To make my task challenging,there is an extended rule too.And the rule says: “You have to describe in a word or two, the first thing that comes to your mind, about you, when you think of the letter of the alphabet.”

Since boasting is legal and whites lies are not banned,I am going to honor the alphabets with my qualities.

AAtheist
B – Bookworm
CCrazy
DDancer
E – Elegant
F – Fanatic
G – Gorgeous (Whoa!! yes,I am ;) )
H Hitch
– Indian (the proud one)
- Jughead (unfortunately yes,at times)
- Keralite (till I die)
LLoner (when I’m depressed)
M – Miser (round the clock)
N – Nuisance (when I’m with my gang of friends)
O – Owl (I am a nocturnal creäture)
P – Princess of my Dad
Q – Quiet (when I’m hurt)
R – Romantic (blush blush)
S – Small (friends describe me as “Small is dangerous :-D )
T – Talkative
- Universal
V – Vibrant
W – Wanderer in my dreams
X – X’mas cake lover
YYoung (for a lifetime)
Z – Zealous

Before grabbing the Elevenses tag,let me explain you the rules.

Rules

1. You must post the rules.

2. Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post and then create eleven new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged.

3. Tag eleven people and link to them on your post.

4. Let them know you’ve tagged them!

Below are the 11 questions which I should answer Debo to get the Elevenses Tag.Yo!! Here we go..


1. Which is your favorite blog post? Why is that so?

My favorite blog post is A Far Away Pain.It is very close to my heart.Though all my fiction works are my real-time experiences flavored with my imaginations,this post has more of my experience than the fiction.

2. If you could choose again, which is the profession you would choose for yourself?

The Editor post in the national daily,The Hindu.

3. Do you believe in ghosts? If yes, briefly tell us about an encounter.

I don’t believe in ghosts.According to me  ghosts are clever human beings.

4. If it could be anywhere at all, where would you want to win a paid-vacation to? (I am not sponsoring it by the way.)

I would like to go to Afghanistan and sit under the pomegranate tree where Amir and Hasan used to sit and read;The Kite Runner fame pomegranate tree.

5. How do you ward off an irritating customer care call? Or do you straight away press the End Button?

Customer care : Madam,we are from Reliance NetConnect.

Me : I’m already having Reliance NetConnect.You guys rock!!

6. Which is the best book you have ever read?

English – The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini

Malayalam – Baalyakaalasakhi by Vaikom Muhammad Basheer

7. Do you have a dream in the closet? Something you wish you could get back to doing / start doing?

To get back to serious writing apart from blogging.

8. What scares you the most?

Cockroach.

9. In one word, what is your current state of mind?

Happy

10. How do you ward off anxiety? Or, what is the one stressbuster that mostly works for you?

Shopping.

11. What do you ask people to start small talk, say on a long-haul flight or a train ride?

Hey!!Have you been to XXX before?

 

Now here is my set of 11 questions and my 11 eligible victims for the tag.

1)How did you start blogging?

2)Is there any post in your blog which made you cachinnate/cry while writing it?

3)Are you romantic?Prove with explanations

4)What is your dream possession and why?

5)A movie character which you have empathized?

6)One simple dish,with recipe,which you know to cook apart from Maggi noodles and egg omelet?

7)Have you fooled anyone or vice versa?

8)Which is your close to heart sound track and why?

9)Which book are you reading now?

10)Your favorite woman and why?

11)What effort do you make in your life to make India a better place to live?

It is time for the award ceremony and the lucky souls winning the ABC Award and The Elevenses Tagare

Bhagwad,Dark Knight,Deepak Karthik,Elegant Chic,Jazz,Joshi,Maverickshree,My Era,Prolifique,Vipin,Zradar

I think now I need some rest after the tiresome hunting.

Congratulations to all the winners!! :) :D

22 thoughts on “Take A Break and Pick A Tag

  1. haha… beautiful questions :)
    Thanks for awarding me…
    will post answers ASAP :D
    Thanks again to Editor in chief- The Hindu :D

  2. Congratulations on being awarded :D
    I like that A-Z tag for it told me heaps about you :D
    I so agree ghosts are in fact very clever human beings :)
    Thank you for tagging me, I’ll do this tag soon :D

  3. I was running short of ideas for a new post, and here you come with a wonderful idea!!

    Thanks for tagging me!! I will definitely pick it up this time. Actually I was very busy over the last two months. Hopefully after March 4th I will get some time to honor your tag.

    May I request you to write a guest post for me on anything of your choice?

    P.S: Your header Image is awesome. Is that you in the image? or you simple lifted it from somewhere?

    • Ha!! At last you are picking up the tag..I’m happy.
      Guest post?sure..let me know when you need it ;)
      By the way It’s me in the header image.Took the picture at Besant nagar beach while watching sunrise

      • Ans am sure that picture has loads to say…. :-) Well, I feel that I havent blogged for years but never was there a day i did not think about writing one. Thanks for lifting my spirits,and now that am having 3 weeks off from work, i have ample time to describe me in those 26 letters..26 right? or 25? lemme count and see :-) just kidding…will call you soon

      • Wonderful..go ahead and write the post :)
        Let me count to see whether it’s 26 letters :P
        about the call..you better do it soon..check your inbox

      • You can start writing the guest post. I may need it very soon. Can you give me next week?

        I haven’t published a new post in three months!!

        Once you’re done, please send it to joshimukard@gmail.com.

        I can return the favor by writing a guest post in your blog if you would permit me.

      • Sure..I will email you a draft once I am done :)
        favor?yes!!! I need rib tickling humor post..start breaking your head for it :D

  4. Oh Bhavia… fantastic answers there! I loved the way you did ABC. Wohoo!
    By the by, the Kite Runner is indeed an amazing book. The movie was good too, with a very interesting sound track. You dislike cockroaches? Ditto. You like shopping? Ditto. :D

    Didn’t know you are a miser though… really? :P

    • I wish you were a miser too..then I could’ve told Ditto ;)
      Then Kite Runner movie was good but I still prefer the book to the movie..
      Scared of cockroaches?let’s get ready and run when we see one next time :)

  5. I have a blog on blogger.com, Now feel like saying “Sorry I couldn’t travel both”
    Anyway just stopped by to say Hi, This is Shehna a blogger – http://fathimashehna.blogspot.com/2012/03/discrimination-part-i.html
    And also a mallu living in chennai.
    kudos to your writing. I am killing time at my last days at office here in US before pack up to chennai :-)With access to internet what else can I do. Reading reading and more reading and thats how stumbled on your blog from indiblogger…

  6. Pingback: ABC Tag | Join me in my solace!

Leave a Reply

