Unexpected Incarnations


I grew up hearing stories of incarnations from the Hindu mythology.They were like the Bollywood heroes who came to rescue the innocent souls from the felons.May be those stories are told to kids to build faith in God.

Being a premature baby,I have made my parents run to the doctors often.Those days Mom’s office was closer to home that she could come home for lunch.So when I am sick,she kinda shuttled between office and home.One day when she was about to lock me up and leave to office,she realized that there was something wrong with me.My eyes rolled up making me helpless to look straight.My neck strained as if I was looking up to the sky.She tried to bring my neck back in normal position but my eyes and neck were still attracted to the sky.She took me and ran to the gate to get an auto rickshaw.As my neck was still reluctant to heed my brain’s commands,it was difficult for her to make me walk on the road.She cried badly and made me walk.Suddenly a jeep came and stopped next to us.They took us to the hospital.My problem was due to the medicine Stemetil.Then I came to know that I’m allergic to the medicines for vomiting.The interesting part is my Mom still don’t know who they were.She remembers like they helped her by lifting me to the casualty and paid the hospital bill too.

When my parents were trying hard to build their dream home,they went short of Rs.10,000 due to an unexpected surgery in the family.But the piece of land which they had selected had too many competitors.18 years back Rs.10,000 was a big amount for us.On the verge of giving up the plot and the dreams of having a house they seemed to lose the life in them.But two days before the registrations ,one of our family friends gave the cash to my Dad.He got to know about the shortage of cash through someone and helped my Dad.Later we came to know that he had to exchange his wife’s jewellery for giving us the cash.Today my parents live in their dream home situated next to a river bank which has a vast courtyard and lots of coconut trees.

Earlier this year when my brother was hospitalized due pneumonia,I felt immensely down.To add the pain there were no flights to Calicut as I got Mom’s call only by 7pm.I rushed to the railway station but the last train to Calicut had already gone by then.When I checked at the railway enquiry,a man told me to stay till the 1130pm train and promised me to help me in getting a reservation ticket.Even though he was a railway officer I was in a dilemma whether to trust him or not.Thinking of Prasun I couldn’t hold back my tears.By the time the train came I was tired of crying and I had forgotten to have my dinner too.I got inside the sleeper class compartment expecting to get a berth to sleep.The man which I had met at the enquiry suddenly asked me for my ticket.I gave him the ticket and he vanished.Next moment I cursed myself for being a fool under tensed situations.I gave my ticket to some stranger and I don’t know where he has gone.Tension was building towers in my mind and I went in search for him.The train had already started and I was inside it without a ticket.After wandering through the compartments I came back to the seat where I had kept my bag.To my surprise he was sitting there with my ticket converted to a reservation ticket.Next day morning he woke me up early so that I don’t miss my connection train.I wonder what I would’ve done if he had not helped me.

Going late to office became a habit only because of the advantage of having empty metro trains.One morning I felt like going early to office.Like I expected,I got squeezed like the sugar canes in the juice machine.Upon reaching the second station I had to step down for giving way for people to get down.While getting back to the foot board I got enough place to keep my legs.While nearing to Mambalam station I lost the grip and I fell down to the platform when people inside the train tried to make a move to get down.I remember rolling on the floor a dozen times.I went numb and I was in a shock.People surrounded me and shouted at top of their voice and some sweethearts took a picture of mine using cellphones.I didn’t know what to do and I realized that my legs have damaged badly.Suddenly a middle-aged woman helped me in getting up and cleared the way for me.She took me to the hospital.She dropped me back home and then to my surprise she was my new neighbor who had moved in the day before the incident.

Now aren’t these people incarnations of the Almighty?No wonder I still believe that God is inside you and me,and not locked inside a particular place.

Read about another incarnation.

Posted from WordPress for Android

23 thoughts on “Unexpected Incarnations

  1. Yes indeed. God is in you and me. He has saved some better human beings in this form so that we wouldnt loose our faith. The message that you get here is that you should help people when you get a chance too.. Give and get is the policy, right?? 🙂 Btw, Have nominated you for an award. Check my blog

  2. very interesting , the little stories you have said shows that you have not fogotten those moments which is always a good sign of a good human being.. one’s who forget those who have done good to them are not good in my eyes ..

    You are lucky there was someone their to take you to the hospital otherwise not many come ot help ..

    sometimes we meet good human beings .. there are still some good people in this worls that have made the world worht living …

  3. God does not sit in His ivory tower and help us. It is only through other human beings that He does and if we look hard enough, we can all find instances like this in our lives.

  4. A belief, a feeling explained in a very beautiful way.

    People or circumstances that save us, when we really need them… are undoubtedly, angels sent by the supreme power.

    But what most of us forget or go unnoticed is… at some point we too could become the angel figure for someone in need… we too could make a difference 🙂

  5. Gosh. This makes me believe in miracles. And uh, incarnations. 🙂 God does send angels our way… more often than not, we fail to label them such.
    By the by, you have one eventful life! 😀 Do be more careful. 😛

Leave a Reply

