It’s a GIRL thing


At last we visited Zaira house to spend some time with her little princess.While helping her out in the kitchen,I saw a small and cute jar set.Perfectly made for the modern tiny kitchen shelves.I was excited to see such a nice jar set which she had specially made someone to send from Dubai.

When I talked about this to Prasun,he had a Duh!! look.Only then I realised that It’s a girl thing!!!! 🙂 🙂

On our way back home I was thinking,how differently a man and a woman have fascinations.

Among my women friends circle,it is usual that we make phone calls each other to tell our excitements.We can become happy for anything and everything.

This could be anything from a salwar design to a grey hair on another woman.

It is fun to try recipes and then call up everyone and talk about it.Sometimes even MMS helps as we take pics of ourselves after getting the hair or nails done.It is like a barter system.If something worked out well for us,we exchange it each other.

I have seen guys trying to control their laughs when we discuss seriously about how badly we need one particular designed bed sheet which we saw in an Ad.

I have heard a lot that women gossip.But I think men also do so.But whatever we talk,we enjoy it.We feel happy to tell our friends circle about the new arrangement we did at home,or a new nail color we tried on or a new recipe or even about a new shampoo.But if we ask the opinion about it to guys,it will constrain to a single word reply… “Nice”.(Even that’s happiness for us 😉 )It is not just about fun but the support we get during our down times from women friends circle is wordless.I remember how well Raji alone made me sane when I shattered early this year.Though there is a saying that women friends are gang of egoists,I feel it as dumb and baseless.After my family,it is always these friendships which make me going.I pester Raji when I go crazy,text Nidaa to discuss about what I read and saw online,ping Priya when I am bored and sleepy at office and call up Zaira when I exhaust end of the day.

Though we cry or get tensed for matters which are silly for guys,I have felt that a woman friend understands it better.It is not that you guys don’t understand it but what to do…it’s a girl thing,we can empathize it when you guys sympathize on us. 🙂 🙂 🙂

18 thoughts on “It’s a GIRL thing

  1. This time u drove inspiration frm this side… A blog well written, and the topic reminds me of Kakka Kakka where Jyothika mentions,”It’s a girl thing”….

  2. There’s a compelling theory which says that language was kicked off in the human brain by women who had to stay back and socialize/gossip when the men were off hunting. This also accounts for their shopping instincts 😀

    1. you caught us..
      but i think in the stone age it was the women who go out for hunting and men look after the home..I am not sure..but I vaguely remember reading something of that kind..

  3. Oh Men DEFINITELY gossip!!!! I remember our college days, when the boys used to spread a mat at night, sit around in a circle, with a bottle and peanuts, and gossip until 4:00 am. So if anyone were to tell me that gossiping is a ‘girl thing’ I would whack them 🙂

    And that made a simple yet delightful read 🙂

Leave a Reply

