I don’t know why I’m scared


Last night I read an article about the new “trends” in eve teasing that is happening very often in Chennai lately.

You can read the article here.

So after reading this article,I was just thinking deeply about this issue.Though guys are around me at home,at office,at meetings,at restaurants,at shopping malls etc and we have fun and we help each other in troubles,it is true that at times I feel scared..

The streets will be crowded with IT people folks late night,but I have always felt little odd walking on the streets after late night meetings.I used to boast to my parents to make them feel better by saying”Don’t worry Mom,after all it is a metro and too many people around me..I will be fine“.But even while telling this to my mom,back of my mind I am still not confident and courageous..I don’t know why. 😦 😦

At times,if I couldn’t get inside the women compartment in the local train,I feel very uncomfortable till I get out of it.It is not that anybody will attack me or tease me but it is some unknown fear deep inside my mind.But the moment I get down at the next station and get inside the ladies coupé,it is so much of relief for me.If you ask me the reason behind it,I have absolutely nothing to state.It is just a fear that makes me walk fast,a shiver that runs down through my spine when I get a false look,an extra heart beat when somebody makes a bad comment or a tensed mind when I feel insecure.

I have no clue why do guys do this.I have always asked my close guys friends the reason behind it and I always end up getting either a weird smile or a vague and stupid answer.

The guys I see around me are good and who respect women and their feelings.They are always ready to help and understand our problems and difficulties.So I have always liked them being around me.I feel safe and secured.

But there may be/there are bad guys whom I have not seen yet and I hope I don’t them see them at all in my life.

12 thoughts on “I don’t know why I’m scared

  1. Bhavia… This is the normal things what we all girls will feel… May be we became too matured or civilized , but there is one basic fear in the deep of our heart which reminds us that we are alone and we are girls.

  2. A man with a fortune in his bag is scared to walk in public though no one knows wat is inside.I feel it is the same.Proud to say that we treasure ourselves, give self respect and value it so much that it creates this fear of loosing it.The only weapon i would share is a confident approach and action.Thank God,that we are so valuable and we realize it better than our counter parts

  3. Hi,Bhavia..hw r u??Do u remember me..am Sudheshana’s frnd..we met in chennai na..
    Really a nice one U posted..yes u r right..may be all girls are feeling like this only..y we hav to scare??4 this dere is no answer..bt we always in a moment of scaring..we dont know y its hapening like this..any way keep on posting like this..we are awiating to read nice ones 4m u..ok..Take care….Bye…

Leave a Reply

