Ladies Special – Part 2

This happened two months back..It was a bad day :( for everyone i guess..

I got up late..skipped my dosa..:( fought with another lady to get an auto to the railway station..I had to run like PT Usha to get inside the train..got inside the general compartment as train was already on the wheels..then had to get down at the next station and run to the ladies compartment in the beginning of the train..

By the time I found a seat for my bum,I was exhausted..It took 4-5 minutes for me to come back to the normal bp plot..

Savithri aunty got inside the compartment when Chromepet station was reached..This very active gang leader was having a shadow of sorrow on her face..It was very obvious from her face that she has cried a lot last night and more than being sad she was angry with someone..I was distracted by RajaAmmal aunty all in sudden..she came like a storm to Savithri aunty and asked whether what all she had heard was true or not..

I got interested in the topic..some saas-bahu(mother-in-law – daughter-in-law) problem has happened..may be something like the usual soap operas..But by deciphering their Tamil,I could make out that it’s not the usual fight but something very serious..RajaAmmal aunty was staring at me thinking that I am trying to overhear their conversation..by seeing this I looked the roof of the train..looked left then right,then opened my bag as if I had to take something from it..he he :D

Once the whole gang came in,I understood the problem..

The main cause was that Savithri aunty’s daughter-in-law is very possessive about her son it seems..Her complaint is that now son is spending more time with daughter-in-law than with her..A fight happened and of course the son defended his wife and they decided to move out of the house..

I was just pondering over this issue..I have heard about this very “special” fights from the childhood..But since I am not that big enough to give a lecture on this matter I will tell you my opinions..

1)Guys love their mom

2)Savithri aunty should look back 35 years and should think how possessive she must have been when she got married to Mahalingam uncle..Aunty should try to understand that the bonding between her son and daughter-in-law is as strong and important as how it is with aunty and uncle.Not even thinking hard she would be able to remember that the same cause must have happened in her life too and they must have moved in to another house due to this..

3)The daughter-in-law should try to understand that like how much she wish to be with her mom,her husband is also wishing to be with his mom..Howmuch ever she try,she can NEVER give the love of a Mom.

4)The son should try to realise that her Mom is not a super natural one and is just another female..She too possess all good qualities and bad qualities..If he is making fun of his wife about being jealous and selfish,then his mom also possess the same characteristic in more or less quantity..The faster he realises the truth,the faster the peace in the family..

PS:I hope now Ekta Kapoor doesn’t come up to me for tips ;) ;) ;) :P